Club News

NBCC - Captains 2021

Main Image

I’m happy to announce that the captains for 2021 are:


1st XI - Matty Thompson

2nd XI - Andy Evans

3rd XI - Scott Sherratt

4th XI - Doug Stewart

Sunday XI - Gareth Jones


I’d like to thank all of those who participated in the nomination process and to our captains for agreeing to drive our club forwards. Particular thanks to Scott Sherratt who will take the 3rd XI this year, being his first foray in to captaincy. Also thanks to Simeon Shiff for his hard work in the recent past with the 3rd XI captaincy.

I’m sure you’ll all join me in wishing them all every success and I ask that the whole club gets behind each captain, and playing members will strive to make themselves available as much as possible to give our captains the best opportunity for success. They can only achieve things with your help.

Here’s to a great season, in whatever scenario that turns out to be.


Many thanks

Andy London

Cricket Chairman

Comments are not activated